7 November 2002
KCRC Chairman welcomes appointment of new Board Members
The Chairman of the Kowloon-Canton Railway Corporation (KCRC), Mr Michael Tien, today (Thursday) welcomed the appointment of four new members and the re-appointment of two serving members to the Managing Board.
"The four new members possess wide-ranging expertise in different areas and they have all made outstanding contributions in their own professions. They have also demonstrated a strong commitment to public service. I am confident that these qualities will help the Board to better manage the increasing workload of the Corporation," he said.
"I would also like to thank the four outgoing members – Mr Denys Connolly, Mr Tim Chung Shui-ming, Mr Edmund Lau Ting-chung, and Mr Keith Lam Hon-keung - for the long, dedicated and commendable service which they have given to the Board over the years," he added.
The new membership of the KCRC Managing Board is:
Mr Michael Tien

KCRC Chairman

Mr Yeung Kai-yin

KCRC Chief Executive Officer

Mr Vincent Cheng Hoi-chuen

Mr Vincent Lo Wing-sang

Mr Wan Man-yee
(with effect from 16 November 2002)
Mr Patrick Blackwell Paul
(with effect from 24 December 2002)
Mr Patrick Wang Shui-chung
(with effect from 24 December 2002)
Mr Victor So Hing-woh
(with effect from 15 January 2003)

Ex-officio Members
Dr Sarah Liao

Secretary for the Environment, Transport and Works

Mr Frederick Ma

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury